Questions About Books Tag

I have not had enough time to finish any books lately, so I decided I would do a book tag today. I found this tag on laurenreadsya.tumblr.com and thought it was a good one to get to know me better as a reader. Here we go!

1) What is your favorite book?

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han or Paper Towns by John Green

2) Who is your favorite author?

Rick Riordan

3) What genre do you prefer?

Basically, anything Young Adult

4) What is your favorite book series?

Percy Jackson & The Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I also love Harry Potter (of course!) and most dystopian trilogies such as Matched by Ally Condie and Delirium by Lauren Oliver.

5) What books did you hate reading in school?

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens and The Odyssey by Homer were honestly a struggle for me to get through

6) What is the first book you remember reading as a child?

The Nancy Drew Series by Carolyn Keene or The Little House on the Prairie Series by Laura Ingalls Wilder

7) Bookstores or libraries?

Bookstores

8) How many books do you own?

Really? I have to go count? Hold on…

119 books in my bedroom right now

9) Do you read before bed?

Sometimes. It depends on how exhausted I am

10) What is your most comfortable reading position?

Probably cuddled up in bed under blankets

11) What is the most recent book you read?

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken (it was amazing!)

12) What quote from any book will you never forget? Why is it significant?

It is so hard to leave-until you leave. And then it is the easiest goddamned thing in the world. ~Paper Towns by John Green

I don’t know why I love this quote so much, but I do.

13) Science fiction or fantasy?

I can’t decide! I love them both!

14) What books do you regret reading?

As of now, I do not regret reading any books

15) How large is your bookshelf?

I am not exactly sure how to answer this question. I have two basic shelves that hang on my wall and then one that is kind of a zig-zag shape.

16) On average, how many books do you read per year?

Last year I read 19 books and the year before I read 17, but this year I have already read 17 books and it is only April!

17) What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?

Percy Jackson!

18) Do you like to read outside?

If it is warm & sunny

19) What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?

The biggest lesson I have learned from a book is that there is so much more to life and in the world than what your teenage self sees and experiences. As a teenager, views about life can be so narrow-minded, but authors who have made it through tough times have taught me that life continues, no matter how much of a mess your life seems to be.

20) Of the past year, what is the greatest book you’ve read?

Paper Towns by John Green

Leave a Reply

