Top Five Wednesday ~ Books You Read in One Sitting (or close to)

118368It has been two and a half months since I have started this blog and I have decided to try something new. Top Five Wednesdays were created by gingerreadslainey. To see the lists of topics, who else participates, and the rules, you can check it out in the Goodreads group. The week’s topic is books you read in one sitting or close to.

5) Bunheads ~ Sophie Flack

I read this book a couple of years ago, and being a dancer myself I found it relatable. The author of this novel was actually a professional ballerina, which makes the novel so much more accurate in depicting the emotions involved in dancing.

4) The Darkest Minds ~ Alexandra Bracken

I think anyone who has read this book can understand why I finished it so quickly.

3) The Giver ~ Lois Lowry

Being a typical hater of classics, I was not sure how much I was going to enjoy this novel. I read it because I had seen the trailer for the movie and ended up absolutely loving it. After the reading the book I was extremely disappointed by the movie.

2) Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe ~ Benjamin Alire Sáenz

I cannot explain why I enjoyed this book so much. The emotions throughout the story just captured me and would not let me put the down the book until there was not anything left to read.

1) Paper Towns ~ John Green

I know, I know, everybody read Paper Towns in one sitting, but between the black santas, peeing in beer bottles, and road trips in graduation gowns with no underwear, how can you not finish the book in one sitting?

So that is it for my first Top Five Wednesday! Let me know if I should do more of these in the future. 

2 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday ~ Books You Read in One Sitting (or close to)

Leave a Reply

