Top Five Wednesday ~ Favorite Chapter Headings

118368Top Five Wednesdays were created by gingerreadslainey. To see the list of topics, who else participates, and the rules, you can check out the Goodreads group.

This week’s topic was Favorite Chapter Headings. This was a difficult topic because I have not read many books with chapter headings, other than the Percy Jackson series and The Kane Chronicles trilogy. However, I did enjoy this week because it allowed me to just flip through all of my Percy Jackson books and relive my childhood in book form.

5) The Wrath of Rosa ~ The Book Thief 

I believe this chapter heading could be the title of the entire book, but existing as a chapter heading will suffice for now.

4) Poseidon Gets Salty ~ Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods

Hah. Hah. Hah. Get it? Salty? Because Poseidon is God of the Sea?

3) I Meet Some Fishy Relatives ~ The Last Olympian

Sometimes Rick Riordan’s puns cause me physical pain.

2) We Get a Vertically Challenged Tour of Russia ~ The Throne of Fire

There is actually a funny story behind why I like this chapter title. While Carter and Sadie were in Russia, they happened to be in Saint Petersburg. Two weeks after I finished this book, I was participating in the geography bee and I had to name the country Saint Petersburg was in. I only knew this because of the book. I remember thinking THANK YOU RICK RIORDAN after getting the question right.

And finally the infamous…

1) I Accidentally Vaporize My Pre-Algebra Teacher ~ The Lightning Thief

There is no explanation required for this chapter heading. Anyone who has ever read Percy Jackson loves the beginning of the wonderful series.

2 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday ~ Favorite Chapter Headings

  1. Haha! Yes! Great Post! I love any Percy Jackson chapter title! I was so upset to find out that Rick wasn’t going to continue with the quirky chapter titles in the Heroes of Olympus series!

    Like

Leave a Reply

