Top Five Wednesday #11 ~ Series You Wish Had More Books

t5w

Happy Wednesday! This weekly bookish meme was created by gingerreadslainey and you can check out the Goodreads group for more information. This week’s topic is series that you wish had more books. This week’s topic was so much fun because everyone dreams of their favorite series having more books. Without further adieu, let’s get started!

5) Nancy Drew ~ Carolyn Keene

I know there are so many Nancy Drew books already, but I could not get enough of these when I was a little girl. I am pretty sure I read almost every single one. While I do not read these as much anymore, I now collect them, especially the old editions, and I just never want to run out of Nancy Drew books to collect.

4) Little House on the Prairie ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

This is another series I could not get enough of as a little kid. I used to check them out of the library over and over again so I could reread them, until my mom decided enough was enough and bought me the boxed set. For some reason, these books just encapsulated me in the world of a little cabin in the middle of nowhere.

3) The Syrena Legacy Trilogy ~ Anna Banks

I know I just finished this trilogy and I know that there is not really anywhere else to go with the story, but I just want more to read about Emma and Galen’s world. I want to read stories about their little fingerlings and how crazy Rayna is and how Neptune and the kingdoms are getting along.

2) Harry Potter ~ J.K. Rowling

I do not know anyone who does not want more Harry Potter books. Enough said.

1) Heroes of Olympus ~ Rick Riordan

I was not happy with the Blood of Olympus mostly because we did not get points of view from Percy or Annabeth. I need to read more from their perspectives and know for sure that my OTP got together.

6 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday #11 ~ Series You Wish Had More Books

  1. Nancy Drew is a jgood choice as is The Little HouseOn The Prairie Series. Anne Of Green Gables is another good series. Drina The Ballerina series ,I did not want to end. There are too many more to mention.
    Marilyn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

