Top Five Wednesday #12 ~ Fictional City

t5w

Happy Wednesday! This weekly bookish meme was created by gingerreadslainey and you can check out the Goodreads group for more information. This week’s theme is fictional cities. This topic was difficult because most of the books I read take place in settings that actually exist and basically none have fictional cities, so I am just going to pick my top five fictional places.

5) The Community

Not that I would want to visit the Community from The Giver, I was just fascinated by the world Jonas and his loved ones were living in. All of the citizens thought they were living in a perfect world, yet they had no idea the pain the Giver was experiencing in order for them to live that kind of life.

4) Agloe, New York (kinda)

Is Agloe a fictional place? I still get confused. I consider it a place, yet not a place, so I say it qualifies this week. Not that I would actually want to visit this paper town either, I just love the story John Green wrote around it.

3) The Syrena Kingdoms

Obviously, I still cannot get over how amazing the Syrena Legacy trilogy is. Any civilization that has thrived under water for thousands of years would totally be filled with so much history and so many cool things to see. I also would not mind seeing all of the attractive male Syrena who are chilling down there.

2) Camp Half Blood

Being the Percy Jackson lover I am, I have always adored Camp Half Blood. All of the demigods there are aware of the danger and probable death in their lives, yet they manage to act like normal kids. There are bullies, ‘class clowns,’ and the same relationship drama any non-demigod would experience. 


1) Hogwarts

Just imagine spending the school year at Hogwarts and the summer at Camp Half Blood. I mean, do I even need to explain myself?

 

4 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday #12 ~ Fictional City

Leave a Reply

